Oh, to be seventeen.

Hello, blog world.

After much internal debate, I’ve decided to begin blogging. Let me be clear: I am not blogging because I think other people care about what I have to say (I’m seventeen, people. No one honestly cares what a seventeen year old thinks.), but because maybe someone somewhere out in this big world is thinking and feeling what I’m thinking and feeling, and maybe if they read this blog they might feel a little less alone. Isn’t that what life is all about, anyways? Living life and surrounding yourself with people who make you a better individual and make you feel a little more whole inside?

With this being said, I feel as though I owe it to you to give a little background information on myself. I live in a quaint, little island in Florida with my parents and two younger brothers. As a seventeen year old, I am currently in the process of finding myself/getting into college/planning my future/trying not to implode.

Quite honestly, I’ve never written much for myself, it’s always been for other people. I’ve always written for classes or teachers or projects. So this entire blog thing is entirely foreign. I’m going to give it my best shot, though.

I hope to encompass naive thoughts, opinions, personal experiences, and much, much more in this blog, and I hope that you stick along for what is about to be a crazy ride.

Leave a Reply

